About IRGIB-Africa


IRGIB at a glance


Originally founded in 2005, IRGIB-Affrica University was officially opened in 2006 and stands to be the first Private Polytechnic Institution of Higher Education in Benin with training and research centers fully authorized and recognised by both the Ministry of Higher Education and Scientific Research of the Republic of Benin and  other Institutions worldwide.


The University has three major campuses: The Porto-Novo campus, the Parakou campus and the Cotonou campus being the administrative headquarters and having mini camuses that run academic programs both in English and French. Each campus is identical in its approach to academic values and its rich cultural heritage to both undergraduates and graduate students.


Like all great Universities, IRGIB-Africa strives to contribute towards promoting the spirit of research and excellence in the Scientific, Technological and Economic sectors within the ECOWAS region.




General Information.